I Luv u but … you gotta like me on Facebook

I rarely do that, and I apologize, I hate these advertisements on blogs that no one cares about; but this one you’d.

Two things: I was going around my favorite gay-related blogs of Lebanon, when my eyes fall on this post by Beirut Boy, who I have never met in real life, but would like to see the man behind the glory of his blog.

The post is recommending a new web-series for you, queer people of the world, about two homosexual people, a gay boy and a lesbian girl, who decided to get married to end their families’ pressure on them to pick a partner in life.

Let me quote Beirut Boy here:

The series follows the lives of Mouna (lesbian) and Sam (gay), both Australian and of Lebanese origin, who marry out of convenience to please their parents without changing who they are. The series shows the challenges and funny situations they face in this “fake marriage”. I loved the writing. It’s really funny and real.

I haven’t been this excited about something gay-related in a long time. It’s the first gay-themed Lebanese web series I assume. So great job to the entire “I Luv You But” crew. You got yourselves a fan here. Keep those epi-s comin!

Check out the series’ Facebook page here.

Watch the epis below:

EPISODE 1 – I LUV U BUT… I’M GAY AND I HAVE TO GET MARRIED.
EPISODE 2 – I LUV U BUT… I WANT THE BIG ROOM.
EPISODE 3 – I LUV U BUT… YOU GOTTA GET OUT MY MOTHER IS COMING!
EPISODE 4 – I LUV YOU BUT… DO YOU HAVE TO WASH HIS UNDIES?
EPISODE 5 – I LUV U BUT… GET OUTTA MY BED!
EPISODE 6 – I LUV U BUT… BE QUIET! I’VE GOT A DATE COMING.
EPISODE 7 – I LUV U BUT… DID YOU HAVE TO GET MARRIED CUZ?
EPISODE 8 – I LUV U BUT… PLEASE HAVE CHILDREN BEFORE I DIE.
EPISODE 9 – I LUV U BUT… YOU CAN’T GO OUT DRESSED LIKE THAT.

So, do check it out, because I just did, and by Allah, Buddha, Jesus and all the mighty –somehow imaginary– Gods out there, it’s worth watching.

Also, the fact that Sam is really good looking adds to the pleasure of the series, naturally.

61445_415065838564902_866790202_n

While you’re at it. Please do feel free to “Like” my new page on Facebook, which is a step that is so overdue, but better late than never, right?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristi K
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 13:15:00

    Will have to check them out! Thanks for the share.

    Reply

  2. Twisted Mind
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 13:41:45

    Reblogged this on Syrian Feminist's Blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

